★andromeda★

Rituel de Fille Swatches
First things first, I want to disclose that I am an affiliate with Rituel de Fille, and my affiliate code is "s.andromedae" or "s.andromedae20" during some sales. A fair portion of my collection from them was sent in PR, but I also order from them quite a bit, probably more than any other brand. Eventually I plan to add eye products to this swatch post, but I have quite a few, so it'll take me a while. As far as lipsticks, Datura is not in these swatches. Otherwise, the categories I've included here are all up to date for what's in my collection now.

Blushes, contours, etc!

All of these except Wasp and Hummingbird were purchased. Weeping Lilac and Hornet are no longer available.

I use *at least* one of these on my cheeks pretty much every time I do my makeup, so I’m pretty familiar with them. These can all be sheered out or built up more than shown here. Both formulas also work on the lips, I like to use a brush when applying the more intense shades on my lips. They can also be used on the eyes, definitely for more of a lived-in grungy look, they will crease on most people!

The first set of 7 swatches are all Inner Glow Créme Pigments. These have more opacity and are a less dewy finish. In order: Nymph, Rapture, Desire, Lust, Eros, Intuition, Eclipse.

My absolute favorite from this formula is Intuition. It’s my favorite contour I’ve tried, I have a crater going in mine. It has a *slight* bit more grey and rosy tone to it in person. Desire and Eclipse are also really unique shades out of what I’ve tried over time. Sometimes I use Eclipse applied *very* lightly at the back of my contour, but I really love it on the lips.


The second set of 8 swatches are all Color Nectar Pigment Balms. These are described as a jelly finish, which I think makes sense. Less opacity and more dewy. In order: Glasswing, Weeping Lilac, Bee Sting, Bloodflower, Hummingbird, Snapdragon, Hornet, Wasp.

My absolute favorite from this formula is Weeping Lilac, which is unfortunately unavailable. Desire is pretty much the same tone, just in the other formula! I also really love Wasp, it’s such a fun yellow.


Highlighters!

Similar to my blush swatches, I tried to swatch each shade similarly to the rest. All of these can be sheered out a good bit more, but not built up much more. I think face application does these more justice, but swatches are easier to compare a bunch at once. 🥰 None of these except Halo (acts as a glowy blush), The Flame, and The Dream have an actual cast on my face when applied. On to the swatches, in two lighting sources!

✨ = received in PR, ❌ = discontinued (sometimes comes back later)

The top two photos are Metamorphic Highlights: The Flame✨❌, The Dream❌, The Faun, The High Priestess, The Chimera, The Enchantress, The Eye✨❌, The Sorcerer.

If you’ve been following me for a bit, you know I love The Chimera. 💚 I didn’t capture it, but it does shift to a subtle blue at some angles. The Eye shifts to a purple at some angles, and The Faun to a green. Lastly, The Sorcerer is like a less wet and less varied sparkles version of The Alchemist (mentioned below). If you want something like it but not quite as intense, The Sorcerer is great.


The bottom left photo are Rare Light Créme Luminizers: Solaris, Halo, Spectre, Icebow, Lunaris, Sylvanshine✨❌.

These are a SUPER smooth highlight formula. My favorite is Sylvanshine. Sorry about it blending in with my tattoo here! Lunaris and Spectre are my close second and third favorites. I didn’t capture it, but Solaris shifts to gold.


The bottom right photo are Highlight Intensifiers: Roseus✨❌, Roseus✨❌ over Lunaris, The Alchemist, The Alchemist over Lunaris.

These have a more scattered wet look effect on their own, or they can intensify other shades. I often use these on their own! These are the most wet formula of the three, and look so dimensional in motion.


Lipsticks!

I did not include my Color Nectar Pigment Balms or Inner Glow Créme Pigments, but those can also be used on the lips, and these can be used on the cheeks. Some of these are discontinued at this point, but I still wanted to include them for color reference.

E = Enchanted Lip Sheer, F = Forbidden Lipstick

Shades are listed going top to bottom in each set of 4, and the sets are ordered going left to right in each row.

Row 1, left set:
Fortune Teller (F), Ravenous (F), Swarm (E), Moonseed (E)

Row 1, right set:
Carnal (F), Superstitious (F, PR), Conjurer (F), Written in Blood (F)

Row 2, left set:
Devil’s Claw (E), Bittersweet (E), Rue (E), Water Violet (E, PR)

Row 2, right set:
Fiend (F), Bloodroot (E), Cryptic (F, PR), Echo (F, PR)

Row 3, left set:
Oracle (F), Hex (F), Prey (F), Lilium (E)

Row 4, right set:
Night Wanderer (F), Shadow Self (F), Black Locust (E), Strange Creature (F)


Lip oils!

All of these were sent to me in PR!

Swatch order: Rose Dew, Rose Crush, Rose Bite, Rose Bloom, Rose Pinch, Rose Fruit.

All were done with one dip of the applicator, shot outside in natural lighting.

Here are the changes since the Lab Access release:
* Ginger aroma is more subtle now. I’m happy about that change! The ginger didn’t keep me from using them, and it didn’t linger, but it wasn’t my favorite scent.
* Applicator is improved and picks up a lot more product, component is glass and has more weight to it. The Lab Access packaging was never meant to be final packaging, but I know a lot of people were hoping for a better applicator.
* Three new Rose shades - Rose Bloom, Rose Pinch, and Rose Fruit! It seems like the release launch is focused on the Rose shades - lighter and more everyday tones. Rose Bloom is my favorite of the new three I think. 👀
* The three Thorn shades are not going to be available on launch. I’ve seen RdF hint at the possibility of them coming back later on, so there’s still hope! A lot of people (me included) loved those shades, and they’re VERY in line with RdF’s vibes as a brand, so I truly can’t imagine they’d stay gone forever. 😂

Here are things that have stayed the same:
* Outside of the ginger aroma being more subtle, the formula *feels* the same to me, which is what I was hoping for! I just got these, so I’ve only compared them in swatches and worn them around this morning. Still, they feel just as hydrating and comfortable so far!
* Still no tingling or burning sensation, these plump via peptides and hydration.
* Rose Dew, Rose Crush, and Rose Bite have returned!