★andromeda★


Photos of the shades I'll be highlighting in this post, in their packaging/components.

     Rituel de Fille is one of my favorite brands, and I wanted to just gush about my favorite shades I have from their line. RdF is an indie brand owned by three sisters, and to me, their creations feel like magical potions and elixirs of sorts. The brand is also really great at writing evocative descriptions of their launches, paired with really gorgeous photo shoots. For most of the brand's formulas, they also encourage using the products wherever you see fit. Across the board, just a really exciting brand to me.
     The brand tends to run a lot of limited small batch drops, and as a result, a number of my favorites are discontinued. They do bring back various limited shades from time to time, but there's no guarantee of that. Also, some of these products were sent to me in PR, with no obligation to post, but a number of them were also purchased. If something was PR, I will specify that when sharing about that product. I am also an affiliate and my code is "s.andromedae". I do earn a comission if you choose to use it!

     Swatches of my favorite blushes and lipsticks from the brand: Rapture, Bee Sting, Intuition, Black Locust, Lilium.

★ Rapture (Inner Glow Creme Pigment): Currently, this is my favorite shade of cream blush I own overall. It's the perfect pink on me, it doesn't read too warm or too cool. It's easy for me to blend out and control the opacity/vibrancy. I end up gravitating towards this a lot because a lot of other pinks I own don't end up pulling the way I want them to.
★ Bee Sting (Color Nectar Pigment Balm): This definitely pulls warmer and more coral than Rapture, but it's still easy for me to pair it with most neutral or warm looks. I usually don't gravitate towards it for cool toned looks. The Color Nectar formula is more of a dewy formula that allows you to see more of your skin through it, in contrast to the Inner Glow having more opacity.
★ Intuition (Inner Glow Creme Pigment): This is my absolute favorite contour/bronzer/etc type product. I don't do a lot of contour, but I really enjoy this as a way to add a very natural shadow to the edges of my face. Prior to owning this, every single contour I've had was literally orange on me. I use this most of the time I do my makeup, even if I'm not doing much that day. It's really easy to blend out, and difficult to lose control of.
★ Black Locust (Forbidden Lip Sheer): During a live stream, one of the brand owners described this as "your lips but moodier." That feels pretty accurate to me. It's described as a sheer black. I bought this in part of my first RdF order, mostly out of curiosity, and I've loved it since. I haven't really tried anything else like it prior.
★ Lilium (Forbidden Lip Sheer): This was a more recent purchase for me - within the last few months. I missed it when it originally launched, and had been looking for something close to it since. Once it came back, I immediately ordered it, and I'm really happy to have it. To me, this shade is a brown-ish peach-ish neutral that pulls warmer or cooler depending on what I wear it with. I haven't had a time where I've worn it yet and thought "this doesn't work." I've used a good portion of the bullet already, and can see myself repurchasing it, if it's still around when I would want a replacement.


     Swatches of my favorite eye products from the brand: Volans, Lyra, Serpent de Mer, Osmium, Thallium, Andromeda, Scarabeus, and Monoceros.

★ Volans (Celestial Sphere Gelée Eye Gloss, sent as PR): Most of the ones I'm sharing here are in the Gelée Eye Gloss formula. This formula is unapologetically wet, dewy, and sparkly. It does not set down and it will crease if you have hooded lids to any extent. Volans is the first of that formula that I want to share. It's got a berry base with sparkle that shifts blue/purple/red. I really enjoy the tones of this and the versatility of the shade. Worn sheer, this works as a one and done gloss for me, but it can be a great topper over smoky looks when used more opaque.
★ Lyra (Celestial Sphere Gelée Eye Gloss): From afar, Lyra just looks like a sparkly white topper. Up close, it has multicolored sparkles that make the shade a lot more unique. I love wearing this one as a highlight on my eyes or on my cheeks, it gives a really dimensional wet look.
★ Serpent de Mer (Ash and Ember Eye Soot, sent as PR): I find this shade to be really versatile, it's a plum leaning brown and it works with a lot of different tones. I enjoy the Ash and Ember formula as a base for looks, or as a quick one and done shadow. Longevity is a lot better with this formula, as it's a lot drier, but still not crease proof. My favorite way to apply this one is just to buff if all over with a fluffy blending brush.
★ Osmium (Crystalline Matter Eye Soot, sent as PR): The Crystalline Matter formula is my FAVORITE of RdF's eye offerings. They only launch new shades of the formula one time each year, typically around New Years. They're incredibly sparkly and textured, and can be used as a topper or more opaque. Wear time is similar to the Ash and Ember formula. Osmium is a sparkly black/charcoal - which is a type of eyeshadow color I'm particularly weak to, and always looking for more. Up close, it also has different colored sparkles that bring a lot of dimension to the shade. I usually wear this all over the lid!
★ Thallium (Crystalline Matter Eye Soot, sent as PR): Thallium is from the same launch as Osmium, and it's a mossy green with multicolored sparkle within it. Any time RdF launches a new green, in any formula, I get really excited for it. This is no exception to that. I tend to also wear this shade all over the lid, and depending on the lighting it pulls more or less green.
★ Andromeda (Celestial Sphere Gelee Eye Gloss): I'm always drawn to makeup that shares a name with me, especially when it's eyeshadow. This was the first eye product I bought from RdF. I bought it during a sale because I wasn't sure if I'd really love the formula or not. This shade has a bit of sheer gray base, and shifts between a muted pink/red, yellow, and blueish green. Since the base is relatively sheer on this one, I can get away with using it on my inner corner or brow bone, as well as anywhere else on the eye.
★ Scarabeus (Celestial Sphere Gelée Eye Gloss, sent as PR): Bit of a broken record here, but again, I get excited for new greens from the brand. This shade has a much deeper base to it, and shifts from a mossy green to a blue. I really enjoy the contrast this gives over a black matte, and the gloss finish makes me think of wet moss.
★ Monoceros (Celestial Sphere Gelée Eye Gloss): Last but not least, this shade makes me think of a glossy and slightly more vibrant version of VR Rose Venus from PMG's Divine Rose I. I didn't love Divine Rose I as a whole palette, for my tastes, so I sold it osme time back. Now, I really enjoy having this shade that gives me a similar color and shift, albeit a much different finish. I really enjoy this one on the eyes or lips both.


     Swatches of my favorite highlights from the brand: The Faun, Sylvanshine, and The Chimera.

★ The Faun (Metamorphic Highlight, sent as PR): The Metamorphic formula of highlighters is RdF's more sparkly formula of the two. Some of the Metamorphic formula shades are a smoother finish than others, but they're all much more impactful than their Rare Light formula. The Faun specficially has a very sparkly finish. It shifts from pink to a yellow, and reaches green at extreme angles. The effect and shift this offers is what makes it a favorite for me. I love this on eyes, cheeks, or lips.
★ Sylvanshine (Rare Light Creme Luminizer, sent as PR): This shade feels like a toned down version of Zero Gravity from Terra Moons. It has a very smooth finish, and offers a subtle UV-esque purple glow. I love the contrast this gives against my hair and eye color, and it's one I'll reach for even on days I'm not wearing anything else.
★ The Chimera (Metamorphic Highlight): I'm 99% certain this was the first thing I ever tried from the brand, but I could be wrong. I know I bought it secondhand sometime after the first launch if it, while it was unavailable. They have brought it back a few times, due to popular demand. It's a cool green highlight that shifts to aqua at extreme angles, and it's definitely on the very sparkly end of the Metamorphic formula. I'm incredibly close to hitting pan in this shade, and given how old mine is starting to get (2 years), I'm likely going to pick up a backup if it comes back again. A lot of green highlights on the market are a smooth finish and/or have a base to them. Neither of those are true for The Chimera, which has kept it as a standout in my collection all this time.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaand that brings this very long post to an end. My RdF collection is relatively large at this point, narrowing down to even this point was pretty difficult! I might do more comprehensive swatches at some point, but for now, I thought it would be fun to showcase the ones that spark extra joy for me. If you read through this whole thing, I hope you enjoyed it! :-)