★andromeda★

     It was really tough for me to decide what I wanted to share first (as far as makeup goes) on here, but these palettes jumped at me as a good fit. These palettes are from Sugarock, a Chinese brand owned by a drag queen named Kudos. It's worth mentioning that they do not have an Instagram, their products are only available on Taobao, and they do not ship internationally. Furthermore, I used a shipping forwarding service for these, and they're out of print at this time, with no plans to restock. Sorry! T_T These just spark a lot of joy for me, so I wanted to take the time to write about them on here. Going to share packaging, color story, formulas, and my thoughts after having used them for a while!


Packaging and color story layout of Mother of The Earth and Neon Deep Sea.

     These palettes belong to the Law Of Nature series. The pink one is Mother of The Earth, and the green one is Neon Deep Sea. The packaging on these is honestly really unique to my collection. They're relatively weighted for their size, and have 3D tentacle elements as well as a raised logo. Mother of The Earth is a reflective/chrome finish, and Neon Deep Sea is a soft-touch matte. Both feature mattes and shimmers, but the ratio and finishes offered between them is different.


Complete swatches of Mother of The Earth and Neon Deep Sea. Swatches were done on dry skin using finger tips.

     Both palettes have two formulas of mattes. Some of the mattes are a more traditional matte, and some of them have pieces of shimmer throughout them. The shimmer pieces are on the larger side, but I don't find them to be an issue when applying or wearing the mattes that have them. As far as shimmers, Mother of The Earth's shimmers are both semi-sheer toppers that can be built up if desired. Neon Deep Sea has three shimmer formulas: semi-sheer topper, black-based multichrome (think Clionadh Jeweled formula), and sparkly/textured multichrome.


Finger tip swatches of a few shades from each palette. I swatched one of the mattes with sparkle and both shimmers from Mother of The Earth. From Neon Deep Sea, I swatched the four multichromes. The left two are the smoother black-based formula, and the right two are the more sparkly/textured formula.

     I don't have any complaints about how any of the formulas perform. Both formulas of mattes are pigmented, blendable, and layer with eachother well. They do have a bit of kickback when using, but I don't have issues with fallout once applied. As far as shimmers go, all of the formulas are shiny and impactful in different ways. They work great alone or with Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy. None of the shades have had issues with hardpan over time. I find the color stories to be great on their own, but especially fun to mix together.